Handmade birthday present

Here’s my 1st post on crafting.

I’ve tried needle felting about a year ago and as with everything I try my hand in I got obsessed!!! I start buying all sort of bits and bobs. Lol. Then I got into something else!!! So I put it aside…

Yet recently I got back into it, this was actually inspired by my trip to the Museum of Childhood. They have an exhibition at the moment called “Small Stories: At Home in a Dolls’ House” where there was a needle felted bear. So once again I picked up my needle and wool…

I’ve made a few things recently and one of my favourite halves the grumpy cat I made for the BF for Valentine. So I thought about making a goat for a friend as we’re both Aries. My 1st attempt was it good…

Then I found this on YouTube https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=le9u6fwmPlM and this was so adorable. There are many more from the same channel and they are all very cute. Check them out!!!

I hope my friend will like my version even though it’s not as cute…

IMG_5121
My inspiration to start needle felting again
IMG_5318
Grumpy cat, side view. Haha realised that these look very hairy, I did trimmed this after…
IMG_5281
My 1st attempt was more a sheep….
IMG_5591
I started with the face and body
IMG_5592
Some round shapes for the wool
IMG_5593
Starting to come together
IMG_5597
The finished product
Leave a Reply

