Random wandering in my “hood” – Lonon

So today we decided to just do a walkabout in my “hood”. Ok not exactly my “hood” but about 15mins walk away…

I wasn’t going to blog about this but since we ended up some of my favourite areas of London so I thought why not!!!

However the 1st thing I’m

gonna mention is our lunch. Now I’ve never really liked Wagamama but yet somehow I end up there more than I should. Today was one of those days. As we were walking around Tower Hill, the BF was getting pretty hungry and of course the only place around was…yup…Wagamama!!!

As always it ended up being a disappointment!!! Really we should have just gone to KFC!!! So WARNINGS to all, no matter how desperate you’re, DO NOT go to Wagamama!!!

Anyway onto nicer things, after that disastrous lunch we managed to salvage the day by walking to Shad Thames. I have always loved this area and if money was no object than I would definitely be living in one of the beautiful warehouse conversion there!!! One can dream…

If you’re ever in the area, do wander around the alleyways, the Thames path and enjoy a quaint area of London that’s a stone throw away from one of the major tourist attraction!!!

Tower of London
Tower of London
Ebi gyoza - these were the only half decent
Ebi gyoza – these were the only half decent
Chilli Beef Ramen - the beef was cooked decent enough if under seasoned. The broth...well all ramen masters would weep...
Chilli Beef Ramen – the beef was cooked decent enough if under seasoned. The broth…well all ramen masters would weep…noodles were overcooked
Chilli Chicken Mein - this was pretty arwful!!! The sauce was tasteless and under seasoned.
Chilli Chicken Mein – this was pretty arwful!!! The sauce was tasteless and under seasoned.
Random sculpture outside the town hall.
Random sculpture outside the town hall.
Huskies!!! So cool!!!
Huskies!!! So cool!!!
Design Museum
Design Museum
Love the shop in the Design Museum
Love the shop in the Design Museum
I do love London!!!
I do love London!!!
Warehouse conversion!!! Love!!!
Warehouse conversion!!! Love!!!
Shad Thames
Shad Thames
Cute little tea place
Cute little tea place
St Katherine's Dock
St Katherine’s Dock
Leave a Reply

